CAT 8.1 for your Sustainable Backbone
and LAN Cabling

Patch cablle


Category 8 cables have so far mainly been used for cabling within data centers and achieve four times the transmission speed compared to CAT 6A cables. A typical data center application is ToR (Top of Rack, direct link between server and switch) and MoR (Middle of Row, 2-connector link between two cabinets) cabling.
The DIGITUS® CAT 8.1 components are also designed for the 4PPoE standard and
can supply power to the end devices if required.

The patch cables from DIGITUS® are equipped with a molded anti-kink sleeve with strain relief. In addition, the sleeve has a locking lever protection which prevents kinking of the cables and breaking-off of the locking lever from the connector. Category 8.1 is simply identified by the green colored connectors. The LSZH (Low Smoke Zero Halogen) outer sheath ensures the best fire behaviour and low smoke emission.

To the CAT 8.1 cables

RJ45

In order to be able to transmit 25 or 40 Gigabit, shielded twisted-pair cables are used. Due to the shielding, the cabling is better protected against external electromagnetic interference and against crosstalk between the twisted pairs of wires.

The S/FTP installation cable of category 8 class 2 from DIGITUS® is characterized by its cable construction (AWG22/1) and achieves a transmission frequency of up to 2,000 MHz. The halogen-free cable sheath complies with the standards IEC 60332-3-24, FRNC-C, LSZH-3 and CPR Euroclass Dca. The cable itself is suitable for structured cabling in the secondary and tertiary area according to the standards ISO/IEC 11801, DIN EN 50173 and DIN EN 50288-12-1.

The DIGITUS® CAT 8.1 field termination plug sets new standards for demanding networks. The shielding and its robust metal housing ensure long-lasting and stable connections. The field termination plug is suitable for the installation of cables with solid and stranded conductor components and can be mounted without special tools.

Category 8.1 components are backwards compatible with category 6A cables and the RJ45 connector standard.

To the installation cable To the field termination plugs

 

 

CAT 8.I Kabel
Server cabinet

 

The Category 8.1 copper cabling components of DIGITUS® transmit up to 40 Gigabit per second (24 m) in the Permanent Link over the backbone cabling of the data center. In addition, the copper cabling components transmit 25 Gigabit per second (50 m) in the Permanent Link in accordance with TR 11801 (9909), and thus represent the future-oriented trend for LAN cabling in buildings.

The shielded CAT 8.1 Keystone module with tool-free mounting connection from DIGITUS® convinces with its compact design and performance characteristics up to 2,000 MHz. In combination with a modular patch panel, the module is ideally suited for future-oriented, structured cabling. It has a jack for RJ45 plugs that can withstand a tensile load of 7.7 kg and over 750 mating cycles in accordance with ISO/IEC 11801 and IEC 60603-7-81.

To the keystone module

 

 

 

 

 

Learn more about the application
our CAT 8.1 solution for
the structured cabling of buildings:

To the complete solution

 

 

 

 

ASSMANN Group
The ASSMANN Group is a globally operating manufacturer of high-quality products for data network technology and network infrastructure. Today, both the German ASSMANN Electronic GmbH and the 11 international subsidiaries operate under the roof of ASSMANN Holding GmbH.
Contact
Telefon: +49 2351 554 0

CAT 8.1 für Ihre zukunftsfähige Backbone
und LAN-Verkabelung

Patchkabel


Kabel der Kategorie 8 kommen aktuell überwiegend für Verkabelungen innerhalb von Rechenzentren zum Einsatz und erreichen dabei eine vierfach so hohe Übertragungsgeschwindigkeit im Vergleich zu CAT 6A Kabeln. Ein typischer Anwendungsfall im Rechenzentrum ist die ToR- (Top of Rack, Direktlink zwischen Server und Switch) und MoR- (Middle of Row, 2-Connector Link zwischen zwei Schränken) Verkabelung. Die DIGITUS® CAT 8.1 Komponenten sind zudem auf den 4PPoE-Standard ausgelegt und können bei Bedarf die Bestromung der Endgeräte vornehmen.

Die Patchkabel von DIGITUS® sind mit einer angespritzten Knickschutztülle mit Zugentlastung ausgestattet. Außerdem besitzt die Tülle einen Rasthebelschutz, welcher das Verhaken der Kabel sowie das Abbrechen des Rasthebels vom Stecker verhindert. Eine einfache Identifizierung der Kategorie 8.1 wird durch die grüne Einfärbung der Stecker mit Metallschirmung ermöglicht. Mit LSZH-Außenmantel
(Low Smoke Zero Halogen) sorgt es für bestes Brandverhalten und niedrige Rauch-
emission.




Zu den 8.1 Kabeln

RJ45 Stecker

Um 25 oder 40 Gigabit übertragen zu können, kommen geschirmte Twisted-Pair-Kabel zum Einsatz. Durch die Schirmung sind die Verkabelungen besser vor äußeren elektromagnetischen Störeinflüssen und gegen Übersprechen zwischen den verdrillten Adernpaaren geschützt.

Das S/FTP Installationskabel der Kategorie 8 Klasse 2 von DIGITUS® zeichnet sich durch seinen Kabelaufbau (AWG22/1) aus und erreicht eine Übertragungsfrequenz bis 2.000 MHz. Der halogenfreie Kabelmantel entspricht den Normen IEC 60332-3-24, FRNC-C, LSZH-3 und CPR Euroklasse Dca. Das Kabel selbst eignet sich gemäß der Normen ISO/IEC 11801, DIN EN 50173 und DIN EN 50288-12-1 für die Gebäudeverkabelung im Sekundär- wie Tertiärbereich.

Der DIGITUS® CAT 8.1 Feldstecker setzt neue Standards für anspruchsvolle Netzwerke. Die Schirmung und sein robustes Metallgehäuse sorgen für langlebige und stabile Verbindungen. Der Feldstecker eignet sich zur Installation von Kabeln mit Massiv- und Litzenleiterkomponenten und kann ohne spezielles Werkzeug montiert werden.

Komponenten der Kategorie 8.1 sind rückwärtskompatibel zu Kabeln der Kategorie 6A und dem dort verwendeten RJ45-Stecker Standard.


Zum Feldstecker Zum Installationskabel

 

CAT 8.I Kabel
Anschnitt eines Serverschrankes

Die Kupferverkabelungskomponenten der Kategorie 8.1 von DIGITUS® übertragen bis zu 40 Gigabit pro Sekunde (24 m) im Permanent-Link über die Backbone-Verkabelung des Rechenzentrums. Darüber hinaus übertragen die Kupferverkabelungskomponenten 25 Gigabit pro Sekunde (50 m) im Permanent-Link gemäß TR 11801 (9909). Damit setzen sie neue Maßstäbe für den zukunftsweisenden Trend der LAN-Verkabelungen in Gebäuden.

Das geschirmte CAT 8.1 Keystone Modul mit werkzeugfreiem Montageanschluss von DIGITUS® überzeugt durch seine kompakte Bauform und Leistungseigenschaften bis 2.000 MHz. In Verbindung mit einem modularen Patch-Panel ist das Modul bestens für eine zukunftsorientierte, strukturierte Gebäudeverkabelung geeignet. Es besitzt eine Buchse für RJ45-Stecker, die einer Zugbelastung von 7,7 kg und über 750 Steckzyklen gemäß ISO/IEC 11801 und IEC 60603-7-81 standhält.


Zum Keystone Module

 

 

 

 

 

Erfahren Sie mehr über den Einsatz
unserer CAT 8.1 Lösung für
die strukturierte Gebäudeverkabelung:

Zu der Komplettlösung

 

 

 

 

ASSMANN Group
Die ASSMANN Group ist ein weltweit operierender Hersteller von qualitativ hochwertigen Produkten für die Datennetzwerk-Technologie und Netzwerkinfrastruktur.
Kontakt
Telefon: +49 2351 554 0